Blog / Athens for first time

Lire plus blog

Visiter Athènes

Un séjour à Athènes

Vous avez donc décidé de partir en séjour en Grèce, mais vous n’avez qu’un week-end à Athènes?

6 min de lecture
Lire plus blog

Athènes avec les enfants, Grèce pour les familles

Top 9 des choses à faire à Athènes avec des enfants

Athènes avec des enfants? Totalement faisable!

11 min de lecture
Lire plus blog

Athènes, Visiter Athènes

Athènes avec vue: jusqu'à la colline de Lycabette

Elle se trouve au cœur de la ville et porte le même nom depuis l’époque de Périclès. Lycabettus - en grec “Lykavitos” - signifie “le chemin des loups” ou “où vont les loups”, indiquant qu'elle était peuplé de bêtes sauvages dans un passé lointain.

4 min de lecture
Lire plus blog

Athènes, Visiter Athènes

Quartiers d'Athènes, hors des sentiers battus

Trois lieux incontournables à quelques pas de l’Acropole et du centre-ville.

8 min de lecture
Lire plus blog

Art, Athènes, Grèce, Epidaure

Festival d'Athènes et d'Epidaure

Si vous aimez les arts de la scène, et en particulier le théâtre, c'est une opportunité unique. Visiter Athènes et la Grèce offre l'opportunité de vivre des représentations théâtrales sur le lieu de naissance de cet art.

4 min de lecture
Lire plus blog

Art, Athènes, Visiter Athènes

Centre culturel Stavros Niarchos: (pas) un autre jour au bord de la mer

Vous avez une journée ensoleillée à Athènes, mais vous en avez déjà marre des trucs «anciens» ? Nous vous proposons un joyau architectural ultramoderne construit au sommet d'un parc.

5 min de lecture
Lire plus blog

Grèce romantique, Visiter la Grèce

L'île d'Hydra

L'île est sous le soleil, à un peu moins de 70 kilomètres au sud d’Athènes, comme un rocher lancé au milieu du golfe Argosaronique; populaire parmi les Athéniens pour des escapades romantiques ou un week-end de détente; ce lieu est apaisant et magnique.

5 min de lecture
Lire plus blog

Grèce, Égine

Égine: Le petit secret d’Athènes

Parmi toutes les petites îles du golfe Saronique, celle-ci est exclue de la carte touristique, comme si elle était un secret des Athénien; une petite île à seulement 35 kilomètres du Pirée, facilement recouverte d’un trajet de 40 minutes en hydroglisseur ou d’un ferry-boat.

5 min de lecture
Lire plus blog

Athènes, Visiter Athènes

Place Monastiraki et quartier de Monastiraki

Il n’y a pas beaucoup d’endroits qui présentent si parfaitement le mélange de cultures que nous appelons civilisation grecque, comme la place Monastiraki. Il est situé au nord de Plaka, le quartier traditionnel, sous l'Acropole, et juste à côté de la jonction animée de deux rues centrales, Ermou et Athinas...

4 min de lecture
Lire plus blog

Athènes, Grèce, Visiter la Grèce

Conduire en Grèce

La conduite est difficile. Nous essaierons de vous mettre en garde sur la conduite des routes grecques tout en évitant de vous faire fuir le volant. Après tout, vous aurez besoin d’une voiture pour visiter la plupart des lieux qui en valent le détour.

4 min de lecture
Lire plus blog

Athènes, Visiter Athènes

Guide de survie contre la vague de chaleur d’Athens Insiders

Vous voulez venir en Grèce en été mais vous avez entendu un grand nombre d'histoires qui vous rappelle des scènes de "Lawrence d'Arabie" : vous êtes en train de cuire sous le soleil brûlant, dans un site archéologique stérile, en train de mourir de soif, de voir des mirages d’oasis et de filles Karyatides offrant des glaces, tenant des fûts de bière glacée sur la tête ...

7 min de lecture
Lire plus blog

Grèce, Égine

Randonnée à Egine

Contrairement aux autres îles de la mer Égée, avec leur terrain difficile d'accès, Égine est beaucoup plus propice à la randonnée. La petite taille et la forme particulière de l’île sont combinées à des pentes relativement douces. Son sommet le plus haut, Ellanion Oros n’est que de 532 mètres. Les nombreux villages autour du sommet font de cet endroit un lieu idéal pour la randonnée.

3 min de lecture
Lire plus blog

Grèce, Spetsès

L'île grecque cosmopolite dont les Athéniens ne veulent pas entendre parler

Êtes-vous assis sur votre canapé et vous demandez-vous comment exploiter le temps qui vous reste avant de quitter Athènes? Eh bien, si quelqu'un vous disait qu'il y a une évasion rapide et alternative au coin de la rue? C'est une île appelée Spetses, bénéficiant d'un statut inégalé en termes d'histoire navale grecque et peut-être l'une des îles les plus cosmopolites du pays.

4 min de lecture
Lire plus blog

Athènes

Koukaki

Athènes, dans son ensemble, est une ville de plus en plus attractive culturellement après des années de récession. Mais quels sont les quartiers qui représentent le plus cette transformations?

3 min de lecture
Lire plus blog

Visiter Athènes

L'Automne à Athènes

L'été est maintenant fini, mais Athènes se transforment en centre européen du divertissement et d'innovation dès l'arrivée de l'automne. La météo y est encore agréable à cette période.

2 min de lecture
Lire plus blog

Visiter Athènes, Athènes

Plages près d'Athènes

Un voyage à Athènes est principalement associé à la visite de l’Acropole, à la découverte des saveurs locales et à la flânerie dans les rues pittoresques de Plaka et Monastiraki, mais... profiter des eaux grecques profondes n’est pas vraiment en haut de votre liste de choses à faire pour vos vacances athéniennes.

3 min de lecture

Blog / Athens for first time

Read More

Visiting Athens

A city break in Athens

So you threw your dart on the map and it hit Greece, but you only have a weekend to spend in Athens?

5 min read
Read More

Athens with kids, Greece for Families

The top 9 things to do in Athens with kids

Athens with kids & no nagging? Totally doable!

9 min read
Read More

Athens, Visiting Athens

Athens with a View: Up to Lycabettus Hill

It stands in the middle of the city, bearing the same name since the age of Pericles. Lycabettus – in Greek “Lykavitos” –  means “the path of the wolves” or "where the wolves go", indicating it was populated by wild beasts in the distant past.

3 min read
Read More

Athens, Visiting Athens

Athens neighborhoods, off the beaten track

Three must-see places in walking distance from Acropolis and the city’s center.

6 min read
Read More

Art, Athens, Greece, Epidaurus

Athens & Epidaurus Festival

If you enjoy performing arts, and especially theater, this is an opportunity like no other. Visiting Athens and central Greece offers the unique opportunity to experience a theatrical performance at the birthplace of this art-form.

3 min read
Read More

Art, Athens, Visiting Athens

Stavros Niarchos Cultural Centre: (not) just another Day by the Seaside

Got a sunny day in Athens, but you are already fed-up with “ancient” stuff? We got you covered with a modern, state-of-the-art architectural jewel built on top of a park.

4 min read
Read More

Romantic Greece, Visiting Greece

Hydra Island

It is under the sun, a little less than 70 kilometers south of Athens, like a rock thrown in the middle of the Argosaronic Gulf; popular among the Athenians for the perfect romantic getaway or a quiet and relaxing weekend in a soothing place of such beauty.

4 min read
Read More

Greece, Aegina

Aegina; Athens’ laid-back little secret

Of all the little islands in the Saronic gulf, this one is kept off the tourist map as an Athenian’s little secret; a small island just 35 kilometers from Piraeus, covered easily with a 40-minute Flying Dolphin (hydrofoil) ride or a 75-minute trip with a ferry.

3 min read
Read More

Athens, Visiting Athens

Monastiraki Square & Monastiraki Area

There aren’t many places which showcase so perfectly the multi-layered mix of cultures which we call Greek civilization, like Monastiraki square. It is situated north of Plaka, the traditional neighborhood under the Acropolis, and right next to the busy junction of two central streets, Ermou and Athinas.

3 min read
Read More

Athens, Greece, Visiting Greece

Driving in Greece

Well that’s a tough one. We will try to warn you about driving on Greek roads and at the same time not scare you away from the wheel (or handlebars). After all, you will need a car to visit most of the places that are worth seeing.

3 min read
Read More

Athens, Visiting Athens

The Athens Insider’s Heat Wave Survival Guide

So, you want to come to Greece in the summer but you have heard a bunch of stories that revive scenes out of ‘Lawrence of Arabia’ in your mind: you are being baked by the scorching sun, in a barren archeological site, dying of thirst, seeing mirages of oases and ice-cream-offering Karyatides girls, holding iced beer kegs on their heads...

5 min read
Read More

Greece, Aegina

Hiking at Aegina

Unlike the other Aegean islands, with their harsh, forbidding terrain, Aegina is much more hiking-friendly.

2 min read
Read More

Greece, Spetses

The Cosmopolitan Greek Island which Athenians don’t want you to hear about

Are you sitting on the sofa of your airbnb apartment, wondering how to exploit the limited time before leaving Athens? Well, what if someone told you there's a quick, alternative escape just around the corner? It's an island called Spetses, boasting an unrivaled status in terms of Greek Naval History and maybe one of the most cosmopolitan islands in the country.

3 min read
Read More

Athens

Koukaki Area

Athens, as a whole, is a culturally rising city after years of recession. But which neighborhoods carry this transformation on their shoulders? Which new districts of the Greek capital have become nurseries?

2 min read
Read More

Visiting Athens

Autumn in Athens

Summer is now gone but the transformation of Athens as a central European hub for fun, openness and innovation remains in full swing in the fall. The weather is still giving a helping hand for walking and the city’s sun guarantees that your photos will not need to be filtered so as to be uploaded in your social media accounts!

2 min read
Read More

Visiting Athens, Athens

Beaches near Athens

A trip to Athens is mostly associated with visiting the Acropolis, digging into local culinary flavors and strolling through the picturesque streets of Plaka and Monastiraki; but enjoying the deep blue Greek waters isn’t actually at the top of your bucket list for your Athenian holidays.

2 min read